Kevin Jones, Co-founder & Artistic Director

Kevin is a communication consultant with over 20 years experience working with organizations such as IBM, Nike, and Catholic Healthcare West in addition to the renowned drama school: the Actor’s Conservatory Theater in San Francisco, California. His approach utilizes complex system thinking, cognitive mechanics, and organizational theory. He is a student of organizational hierarchies and the social impact they have on individuals inside and outside of such structures.

Kevin has worked with executives, coaches, therapists, teachers, clergy, youth groups, actors and musicians.

Lesli Mones, Co-founder

Lesli is a founding member of the Process Work Institute of Portland Oregon and on the faculty on the faculty of PWI’s Master’s Program in conflict facilitation and organizational change. She teaches and lectures internationally on various topics related to organizational transformation and executive development.

Chelsea Burwasser, Production and Competition Coordinator

Chelsea joined the August Wilson Red Door Project after graduating form Lewis & Clark College’s Psychology program. She’s been working on the production of Hands Up, and is excited to start planning the next tour, along with working on the monologue competition. She’s passionate about education, theatre, cooking, and healthy living.

Katie Watkins, Programs Director

Katie has been living and working in Portland since 2011 as an artist and arts administrator. She has previously worked with the August Wilson Red Door Project as Outreach Coordinator during the second year of the August Wilson Monologue Competition, and she looks forward to connecting with students and the Portland community through the competition and beyond.

August Wilson Monologue Competition

Victor Mack, Master Class Teaching Artist

Chantal DeGroat, Lead Recruitment Teaching Artist

Joseph Gibson, Recruitment Teaching Artist

Alonzo Chadwick, Recruitment Teaching Artist


Joe Hertzberg, Board Chair

Kevin Jones

Lesli Mones

Peter Ruppe

Jill Eiland

Catherine Ming T’ien Duffly

David Jones

Julie Diamond

Roberta Hunte

Lauren Turner

Constanza Romero, honorary member